Home     Labor Law     Entertainment Work Permits



Application for 10 Day Entertainment Permit 10 Day Temporary Entertainment Work Permit

Effective January 1, 2012, California Labor Code Section 1308.5 allows a parent or guardian of a minor to apply on-line for a 10 Day Temporary Entertainment Work Permit which is issued immediately upon completion of an application and payment of the $50.00 application fee. This 10 Day Temporary Entertainment Work Permit is subject to the following conditions:

  • It can only be issued once for a minor.
  • It is only available to minors at least 15 days old and under 16 years old.
  • It is only available to a minor whose parent or guardian has not previously applied for an Entertainment Work Permit.
  • It is only available to a minor who has not previously been issued an Entertainment Work Permit.
  • Due to the medical certification required per California Labor Code Section 1308.8 for minors between 15 days and one month old; 10 Day Temporary Entertainment Work Permits cannot be issued immediately for minors between 15 days and one month old. Following receipt and verification of the medical certification, the parent or guardian will receive an e-mail within one business day that the 10 Day Temporary Entertainment Work Permit has been approved and is ready for printing.

    Search Temporary Entertainment Permit

To look up a Temporary Entertainment Permit, Please search by the Permit ID and Zip code below:
  
   and                    Please enter the code above.
   
 

Notice

This portal is provided for use only by studio teachers, prospective employers, or authorized representatives of prospective employers who are seeking to verify the temporary entertainment work permit of a minor employment-applicant.  The use of this automated service by any other individual, or for any other purpose, is an unauthorized use under the Penal Code. Individuals who misuse this portal, or the information obtained via this portal may be held civilly or criminally liable for their conduct, and punished by fine, imprisonment or both.


This Notice is effective January 2012, and subject to revision.

To create an account
please select the
First Time User
button above.